Called back into being

I have a reputation for demanding a reset button for life. Whenever I feel exhausted I think about changing profession, moving house or burning all bridges. Earlier in life, I have done so every now and then, but now I have come to see it as a stress habit.

However, after weeks of writing a paper, preparing a new module, or another perfect solution delivered which crashes into the manager’s ego, I need a reminder that I am on track. Then I take a long, hot bath. I read few pages of a motivating book, drink red wine, scrub and treat myself with lots of foam. When the waste rines down the drain, I feel like I am called back into being. Sometimes, on very rare occasions, I then get up and burn a bridge.

Cheers, Nae73

2 thoughts on “Called back into being

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back to Life | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Around the Mound | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

